Andy Ellen - Different E.PAndy Ellen - Different E.P Wiley - Beats For SyncWiley - Beats For Sync The Misfits - Max's Kansas CityThe Misfits - Max's Kansas City Puppy Love Bomb - Too Busy ThinkingPuppy Love Bomb - Too Busy Thinking Mo - Kiss Of The SpiderwomanMo - Kiss Of The Spiderwoman Zebda - Le Bruit Et L'OdeurZebda - Le Bruit Et L'Odeur Kraftwerk - ComputerweltKraftwerk - Computerwelt Kris Allen - Thank You CamelliaKris Allen - Thank You Camellia
» » Nitzer Ebb - Godhead
Nitzer Ebb - Godhead Mp3 album

Nitzer Ebb - Godhead Mp3 album

Nitzer Ebb
30 Dec 1991
MP3 archive size:
1166 mb
FLAC archive size:
1897 mb


1Godhead (Remix)
Engineer – Steve LyonProducer – Alan Wilder, FloodRemix – Nitzer Ebb, Steve Lyon
2Control (I'm Here) (Live)
Mixed By [Assistant] – PKMixed By [Live Sound] – Steev A. TothRecorded By – Dave Porter
3Let Your Body Learn / Murderous (Live)
Mixed By [Assistant] – PKMixed By [Live Sound] – Steev A. TothRecorded By – Dave Porter


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
1/2 MUTE135TNitzer Ebb Godhead ‎(Cass, S/Sided, Advance)Mute1/2 MUTE135TUK1991
noneNitzer Ebb God Head ‎(Umatic, Single, Promo, NTSC)Geffen RecordsnoneUS1992
1MUTE135TNitzer Ebb Godhead ‎(12", Single, W/Lbl, 1/2)Mute1MUTE135TUK1991
1MUTE135TNitzer Ebb Godhead Live (Unique Double Headed Edition) ‎(12", Single, Ltd, Num, 1/2)Mute1MUTE135TUK1991
2CDMUTE135Nitzer Ebb Godhead Live ‎(CD, Single, 2/2)Mute2CDMUTE135UK1991


  • Written-ByV.Harris, D.McCarthy


All live tracks recorded at Subterania on 23rd August 1991.

This Limited Edition Container is only supplied with Disc 1, the first 1/2 of the Nitzer Ebb Godhead Double Headed Edition.The Second 1/2, Available separately, also fits into this sleeve.

This disc is the first 1/2 of the Nitzer Ebb Godhead Double Headed Edition. Disc 2 is available separately.

Some copies come with Intercord sticker (INT 892761, Barcode: 4 006758 927619)


  • Barcode: 5016025601356
  • Matrix / Runout: MASTERED BY NIMBUS 1 CD MUTE 135 · 1:5


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Mute Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Mute Records Ltd.
  • Published By – Mute Song
  • Recorded At – Sync City Studios
  • Remixed At – Konk Studios
  • Recorded At – Subterania
  • Glass Mastered At – Nimbus


  • Godhead is more based on a heavy metal/speed metal sound. Doug McCarthy "Lead Singer" offers more signing in the way of a song and not screaming or simple catch phrases like most Nitzer Ebb music that all have come to like. The words are easy to follow and the song has a very odd meaning to it towards God. The metal guitar riffs 3/4th of the way into the song really makes it jam hard and speeds things up. The remixes are not much in production quality, compared to the original. The regular album version can suit one fine. There is also a "Clean" version that is radio friendly too. Looking forward to more NE in 2010!